The time has come

2 Nov

A few weeks ago in my Journalism lecture we were visited by leaders in each department of the Journalism school. Hearing each of them speak about all the various areas I can pursue in life was overwhelming. Take these classes, do this amount of hours, get an internship….it’s all happening so fast! Then again, this is what I’ve been waiting on for years. I finally get the chance to move into upper level classes and even closer to my career! Hearing all of their presentations made me proud to be majoring in journalism because it demands so much of me. In order to the best that I can have to perfect all of these different areas and have a variety of skills: writing, editing, video, photography, audio, etc. Even since I was in high school doing work for our publications just a few years ago things have changed drastically in the way journalists inform the public. I found a cool article about how journalism is evolving and I’m excited to be one of the people who initiates that change for the future consumers of media and news.

Leave a Reply

